You are here

Ofgem outage probe takes in six DNOs

Ofgem’s inquiry into the blackout on 9 August will include all six distribution network operators (DNOs) as well as RWE and Orsted, operators of the two large plants involved (Little Barford and Hornsea, respectively) and National Grid’s system operator and electricity transmission companies. If parties breached their licence conditions or other industry codes the regulator can impose fines.

To continue reading this article please login if you already have an account or subscribe.